[Week 14: Flowers] Smelling (or looking at) Roses

Our family has a saying, ‘smelling roses’ which typically means just going on spontaneous adventures during road trips, like deciding to drive down random roads to see sunsets over a dam, or even to just see where it goes πŸ™‚ I feel like I am in need of an adventure, but I guess I looking at these pretty roses on my nailsΒ will have to do this week!

2012 saw me doing a pretty simple blue floral design over a neutral pinkish shade:

w14 old

I have gone for a similar look this week – except, it looks more perfect πŸ˜‰ with this neutral grey wrap with red and blue roses.

This weeks wrap is from the style box capsule which is exclusively available to Australian and New Zealand markets. I have used the January 2016 Classic Style Box wrap, ‘Vintage Meets Modern Floral’ and I am in love!!!Β As usual, I have topped this matte wrap with Jamberry’s Trushine Gel system using the base and top coat πŸ™‚

w14 newI just love it! Feels so soft and feminine πŸ™‚

I hope you are all having a wonderful week, love K x

P.s. have a look HERE to see other easy manis you can do at home!

 

Leave a Reply

