[Week 10: Gradient] Bye bye Autumn!

Well, we have been hit with some pretty intense winter storms, its pretty clear that Autumn is over! So this weeks gradient is such a pretty deep burgundy!

I had an exam today which I felt was a COMPLETE flop, so I was so excited to get home and find some of Jamberry’s Style Box wraps, including these two pretties! You’re a Gem Foilage & You’re Gem Ombre from the October 2015 Feminine Style Box!

I’ve never been great at gradients… Have a look at my 2012 attempt… Clear to say… Not great!

IMG_2704

And now:

IMG_3244

You’re a Gem Foilage has a glossy finish while You’re a Gem Ombre has a luster finish, so to match them, I have put the matte top coat over foilage 🙂

To have a look at the other no fail, perfect gradients from Jamberry, click HERE.

I love these no fail gradients! There are a few other perfect gradients that Jamberry have – picking which one was the hardest part :p but this week is kind of exciting, I am 1/3 of the way through my challenge today & pretty excited for the next 10 weeks of patterns! Hope you are all well & surviving these storms xx

Leave a Reply

