[Week 7: Black & White] Then & Now!

Well, I have had a bit of fun trying to put this mani together… While trying to do the white gel, my budgie decided he wanted to help & was trying really hard to get into my UV lamp… Then, while applying my glitter, I managed to get it over my face because I have a cold at the moment 😦

As I have said before……. I did this as a challenge a few years ago when I was in high school, so I present to you, my previous attempt of black and white!
30DC D07

This week I have used Jamberry’s TruShine Gel in ‘Porcelain’ which is a shimmery white shade. Whites are always hard to get the right texture, and I’m not going to lie & say this was one coat, I used about six really thin coats during this application.

I then used a sponge to apply a second gel called ‘Bachelorette’ which has a pretty slightly greenish glitter. On top of the gel, I have then applied clear matte wrap called ‘Lost Ruins’ if I hadn’t cut my nails last week, would have got a lot more of this textured pattern but hey! It is topped with trushine gel to get that shiny effect from the matte wrap 🙂

30W Black & White

I had a tough time deciding what to do this week. I am much more of a colour girl that black & white but I am still realllllllly happy with how this one turned out 😀 have a great week!

To have a look at other designs available online, click HERE!

Leave a Reply

